EUROGLAS

Our Story

EUROGLAS. A family-run company with a clear profile

1992

In 1992, the company was founded by Mr. Jürgen Jäckle. Two years later, the company was transformed into a limited liability company (GmbH).

1992

1999

In 1999, 50% of the shares of GLASPACK, a bankrupt packaging glass trading company, were acquired.

1999

2006

In 2006, the logistics area of the GLASPACK packaging glass trading company was increased by around 300% with the construction of “Hall 2”.

2006

06/2006

Foundation of IGM (International Glass Merchants) Holding GmbH by Mr. Jürgen Jäckle. IGM Holding GmbH holds all shares of the two subsidiaries EUROGLAS & GLASPACK and controls their long-term strategies on a cross-company basis.

06/2006

02/2009

In 2009, brothers Christoph Jäckle (left) joined EUROGLAS GmbH and Johannes Jäckle (right) joined GLASPACK Verpackungsglashandelsgesellschaft.

02/2009

2009

In 2009 the remaining 50% shares of the GLASPACK packaging glass trading company were acquired, making GLASPACK a 100% subsidiary of EUROGLAS GmbH.

2009

02/2010

In 2010, Christoph and Johannes Jäckle took over the company founded by their father. The established business structures to the glass manufacturers in Europe and the enormous wealth of experience of the company remained as well as the successful company philosophy of the last two decades.

02/2010

01/2012

In 2012, Johannes Jäckle joined EUROGLAS GmbH and began to merge the company management together with his brother, Christoph Jäckle. The company GLASPACK from Austria was expanded at the same time to become a logistics center.

01/2012

2016

In 2016, both brothers entered the beer and AfG market and subsequently took over the traditional company “Flaschen Kraus” on 01.01.2016. As a result, the product range was expanded to include bottle crates, swing tops and services in the field of beverage bottles.

2016

2020

In 2020, the new office building was built. The new office building is designed to be more than just a “workplace”. Rather, the modern, open, bright and close-to-nature architecture is intended to be a place that employees, customers and suppliers like to visit and where they feel comfortable. In our companies, we place great emphasis on improving the “work-life balance”. Together with our employees, we develop various models such as home office days, “worcation” weeks, flexible working time models, desk rotation and much more.

2020

2021

In 2021, the brothers Johannes & Christoph Jäckle invested despite the crisis and doubled the number of employees compared to 2020. This improved the availability as well as the customer service and created new key positions such as marketing or HR. 

2021

Our locations

Following in our father's footsteps and running the company according to the existing concept is and remains our conviction!

Christoph & Johannes Jäckle

This is what makes us stand out

Experience and know-how

For more than 25 years, we have assisted and advised our customers. Since 1992, our family-run company with headquarters in the Allgäu region has been your competent partner for glass packaging. Our expertise ranges from the production of standard packaging to the manufacture of customized glass bottles and packaging jars.

AVAILIBILITY

Our Customer Care is available Monday through Thursday from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM and on Fridays from 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM – we look forward to hearing from you!

RELIABILITY

In addition to price and quality, reliability is for us one of the most important factors for a long-term business relationship. For this reason, we do everything to fulfil our promises. And if something does goes wrong, we put everything into motion to ensure that we keep our word.

PERSONALITY

For us, customers are never merely a number or a name. Every person and every company counts. Within our streamlined company structure, you will always reach a competent contact person who can support you comprehensively at all times and will be there for you in case of questions or problems.

SUSTAINABILITY

Thanks to the solar panels on the roof of our company building, we generate a large proportion of the electricity we consume ourselves, thereby reducing external energy consumption to a minimum. Furthermore, we use modern LED lighting technology and active ventilation with heat recovery in our offices. In addition, we have already been able to reduce our CO₂ footprint with the help of the sustainability company Fokus Zukunft and have been operating climate-neutrally since 2020.

FLEXIBILITY

Thanks to the quick decision-making processes within our family-run company, we are in a position to guarantee maximum flexibility. We cannot fulfill all our customers’ wishes, but we always do our best to find the best individual paths and solutions for you.

Our Satisfied Customers

Get to know our team

Merry Christmas

Dear customer,

please note that we are closed on 24.12. and 31.12. and you will therefore not be able to reach our customer service.Otherwise, our customer service is available to you as usual from Monday to Thursday between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. and Friday between 8 a.m. and 3 p.m.

Thank you very much!

The EUROGLAS team wishes you happy holidays.

Scroll to Top

EUROGLAS

Our Story

EUROGLAS. Ein Familienunternehmen mit Profil.

1992

Im Jahr 1992 wurde das Unternehmen durch Herrn Jürgen Jäckle gegründet. Zwei Jahre später, kam die Rechtsform (GmbH) hinzu.

1992

1999

Im Jahr 1999 wurden 50% der Anteile von der GLASPACK Verpackungsglashandelsgesellschaft erworben.

1999

2006

Im Jahr 2006 wurde die Logistikfläche der GLASPACK Verpackungsglashandelsgesellschaft mit dem Bau der „Halle 2“ um rund 300% aufgestockt.

2006

06/2006

Gründung der IGM (International Glass Merchants) Holding GmbH durch Herrn Jürgen Jäckle. Die IGM Holding GmbH hält sämtliche Anteile der beiden Tochterunternehmen EUROGLAS & GLASPACK und steuert unternehmensübergreifend deren langfristige Strategien.

06/2006

02/2009

Im Jahr 2009 traten die Brüder Christoph Jäckle (links) bei der EUROGLAS GmbH und Johannes Jäckle (rechts) bei der GLASPACK Verpackungsglashandelsgesellschaft ein.

02/2009

2009

Im Jahr 2009 wurden die restlichen 50% Anteile der GLASPACK Verpackungsglashandelsgesellschaft erworben. Somit ist die GLASPACK ein 100%-Tochterunternehmen der EUROGLAS GmbH.

2009

02/2010

Im Jahr 2010 haben Christoph und Johannes Jäckle das von ihrem Vater gegründete Unternehmen übernommen. Dabei blieben die über die Jahre gewachsenen Strukturen zu den Glasherstellern in Europa und der enorme Erfahrungsschatz des Unternehmens ebenso erhalten wie die erfolgreiche Firmenphilosophie der letzten zwei Jahrzehnte.

02/2010

01/2012

Im Jahr 2012 trat Johannes Jäckle bei der EUROGLAS GmbH ein und begann gemeinsam mit seinem Bruder, Christoph Jäckle die Unternehmensleitungen zusammenzuführen. Das Unternehmen GLASPACK aus Österreich wurde zugleich als Logistikzentrum ausgebaut.

01/2012

2016

Im Jahr 2016 stiegen beide Brüder in den Bier- und AfG-Markt ein und übernahmen anschließend das Traditionsunternehmen „Flaschen Kraus“ zum 01.01.2016. Daraus wurde das Angebot um Flaschenkästen, Bügelverschlüsse sowie die Dienstleistungen im Bereich der Getränkeflaschen erweitert.

2016

2020

Im Jahr 2020 wurde das neue Bürogebäude gebaut. Das neue Bürogebäude ist darauf ausgelegt, nicht nur ein „Arbeitsplatz“ zu sein. Die moderne, offene, helle und naturnahe Architektur soll vielmehr ein Ort sein, den Mitarbeiter, Kunden und Lieferanten gerne aufsuchen und sich wohlfühlen. Wir legen in unseren Unternehmen Wert darauf, die „Work-Life-Balance“ zu verbessern. Zusammen mit unseren Mitarbeitern entwickeln wir verschiedene Modelle wie Homeoffice-Tage, „Worcation“-Wochen, flexible Arbeitszeitmodelle, Deskrotation und vieles mehr.

2020

2021

Im Jahr 2021 investieren die Brüder Johannes & Christoph Jäckle trotz Krise und verdoppelten im Vergleich zu 2020 die Mitarbeiterzahl. Dadurch wurde die Verfügbarkeit sowie der Kundenservice verbessert sowie neue Schlüsselstellen wie das Marketing oder HR geschaffen. 

2021

Unsere Standorte

In die Fußstapfen unseres Vaters zu treten und das Unternehmen auf Basis des bestehenden Konzeptes weiterzuführen, ist und bleibt unsere Überzeugung!

Christoph & Johannes Jäckle

Das zeichnet uns aus

Erfahrung und Kompetenz

Über 25 Jahren stehen wir unseren Kunden mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Seit 1992 ist unser Familienunternehmen mit Sitz im Allgäu Ihr kompetenter Partner für Glasverpackungen. Zu unseren Stärken zählen sowohl die Herstellung von Standardverpackungen als auch die Anfertigung individueller Glasflaschen und Verpackungsgläser.

ERREICHBARKEIT

Unser Customer Care steht Ihnen Montag bis Donnerstag von 8 bis 17 Uhr und Freitag von 8 bis 15 Uhr gerne zur Verfügung – wir freuen uns auf Sie!

ZUVERLÄSSIGKEIT

Neben Preis und Qualität ist Zuverlässigkeit für uns der wichtigste Faktor für eine langfristige Geschäftsbeziehung. Aus diesem Grund geben wir alles dafür unseren Zusagen gerecht zu werden. Läuft einmal etwas schief, setzen wir alle Hebel in Bewegung, um unser Wort halten zu können.

PERSÖNLICHKEIT

Kunden sind für uns nicht nur eine Nummer oder ein Name. Für uns zählt jede Person, jedes Unternehmen. Aufgrund unserer flachen Unternehmensstruktur erreichen Sie stets einen kompetenten Ansprechpartner, welcher Sie jederzeit umfassend betreut und bei Fragen oder Problemen für Sie da ist.

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Unser Firmengebäude erzeugt durch die Solarplatten auf unserem Hausdach einen Großteil des verbrauchten Stroms selbst und verringert dadurch den externen Energiebezug auf ein Minimum. Des Weiteren verwenden wir für unsere Büros eine moderne LED-Lichttechnik und eine aktive Belüftung mit Wärmerückgewinnung. Zusätzlich konnten wir bereits mit Hilfe der Nachhaltigkeitsgesellschaft Fokus Zukunft unseren CO₂-Fußabdruck verringern und arbeiten seit 2020 klimaneutral.

FLEXIBILITÄT

Durch kurze Entscheidungswege in unserem familiengeführten Unternehmen sind wir in der Lage, höchste Flexibilität zu gewährleisten. Wir können zwar nicht alle Wünsche unserer Kunden erfüllen, geben aber stets unser Bestes, um individuelle Lösungen und Wege für Sie zu finden.

Unsere Referenzen

Lernen Sie unser Team kennen

Merry Christmas

Dear customer,

please note that we are closed on 24.12. and 31.12. and you will therefore not be able to reach our customer service.Otherwise, our customer service is available to you as usual from Monday to Thursday between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. and Friday between 8 a.m. and 3 p.m.

Thank you very much!

The EUROGLAS team wishes you happy holidays.

Scroll to Top